NORTH SUBURBAN NIGHT TENNIS ASSOCIATION INC.

(Reg. No. A0015517W)

# N.S.N.T.A.

# Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 25th July 2022

# Attendances

46 Clubs Present

Clubs	AGM 25-07-2022
Aintree	$\checkmark$
Airport West	√
Ascot Vale	√
Avondale Heights	✓
Buckley Park	✓
Bulla Village	✓
Caroline Springs	$\checkmark$
Coburg	√
Corpus Christi	
Craigieburn	√
Deer Park	√
Delahey	√
Diggers Rest	✓
Doutta Galla	✓
East Coburg	✓
Essendon	✓
Fawkner	✓
Gladstone Park	✓
Glencairn	✓ <i>✓</i>
Green Gully	✓ ✓
Greenvale	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Hadfield	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Hillside	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Hume Tennis	•
Keilor	√
Keilor East	· · · ·
Keilor Park	· · ·
Maribyrnong Park	
Merlynston	· · ·
Moomba Park	• •
Mt. Carmel	•
North Park	•
	v
North Sunshine	
Oak Park	✓
OLN	✓
Parkville	✓
PEGS	V
Princes Hill	✓
Royal Park	✓
St. John Bosco	✓
St. Monicas	$\checkmark$
St. Thereses	√
St. Vincents	
Strathmore	✓
Sunbury	✓
Sydenham	✓
Taylors Lakes	✓
Tullamarine	✓
West Brunswick	✓
Westmeadows	✓

# **Opening:**

President, Larry Pelly, welcomed everyone and officially opened the meeting at 8.05pm.

# 1. Apologies

Val White (Life Member), Brendan Harvey (North Sunshine) Diva Duvaroren (Moomba Park) Chris Robson (PEGS) Adam Campbell (Craigieburn)

# 2. Minutes of the Previous Meetings

Minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting held on 23rd August 2021 had been circulated by email.

Moved Reagan Burgess (Mt Carmel), seconded Denise Beckett (Maribyrnong Park) that the minutes be accepted – Carried.

# 3. Business arising from previous Minutes

Nil.

# 4. Correspondence

### (a) Outwards Correspondence:

• All clubs — Agenda for July 2022 AGM together with minutes of the 2021 AGM

### (b) Inwards correspondence:

- Consumer Affairs Annual renewal notice
- Tennis Victoria Renewal notice for affiliation

### 5. President's Report

An Annual Report had been emailed to all Delegates. The President's report was included as part of the Annual Report.

Larry noted that despite continuing disruptions due to COVID-19 a return to regular competition looked promising. It was noted that the Association had managed to absorb the financial impact of the past years by waiving some fines and carrying forward team entry fees for cancelled seasons. He commended the efforts of the Association Executive Committee members and Russel Baldry for taking on the vacant role of Secretary that Robert McDonald had been fulfilling. He also thanked the members of the Match and Permit Committee for their contribution to the Association.

# 6. Treasurer's Report

The Treasurer's report was included as part of the Annual Report.

Moved Graham Sandman (Treasurer), seconded Surinder Dhar (Taylors Lakes) that the Treasurer's report be accepted — Carried.

# Statement of Committee (for the year ending June 202)

A resolution was moved by Graham Sandman (Treasurer), seconded Maria Keys (Life Member) that the Income and Expenditure Statements and Balance Sheet as attached to the Annual Report of the Association for the year ending 30 June 2022 be endorsed by the Committee as required by the Rules of Incorporation — Carried.

# 7. Match and Permit Committee Report

-3-

The Match and Permit Committee Report was included as part of the Annual Report.

# 9. Election of Committee:

Sue Malins (Life Member) took the Chair and declared that all Committee positions were vacant. Elections were then held and the following people were nominated and elected:

President:	Larry Pelly	Nominated Seconded	Cathryn Ryan (OLN) Rob Haines (Parkville)	Carried
Vice President:	Maria Keys	Nominated Seconded	Jason Vochala (Royal Park) Bob Granger (Greenvale)	Carried
Secretary:	Russel Baldry	Nominated Seconded	Robert McDonald (Life Member) Carol Munro (Buckley Park)	Carried
Asst. Secretary:	Cathryn Ryan	Nominated Seconded	Carol Munro (Buckley Park) Shirley Peake (Moomba Park)	Carried
Treasurer:	Graham Sandman	Nominated Seconded	Russel Baldry (Secretary) Surinder Dhar (Taylors Lakes)	Carried

### Match and Permit Members:

In accordance with Rule 21(1) of the Constitution, the Secretary and Assistant Secretary are automatically members of the Match and Permit Committee.

M&P Member:	Robert McDonald	Nominated Seconded	Cathryn Ryan (OLN) Carol Munro (Buckley Park)
M&P Member:	Russel Baldry	Nominated Seconded	Sue Malins (Life Member) Carol Munro (Buckley Park)
M&P Member:	Steve Senior	Nominated Seconded	Christopher Tenace (Airport West) Carol Munro (Buckley Park)
M&P Member:	Ian Openshaw	Nominated Seconded	Sue Malins (Life Member) Carol Munro (Buckley Park)
M&P Member:	Diva Duvaroren	Nominated Seconded	Robert McDonald (Life Member) Rose Micallef (Ascot Vale)

All nominations for Match & Permit Committee members were accepted and carried.

Auditors:	Alan Williams	Nominated	Graham Sandman (Treasurer)	
		Seconded	Maria Keys (Life Member)	Carried

### 10. Fees for 2022/2023

No changes

# 11. Honoraria:

Moved Bob Granger (Greenvale), seconded by Carol Munro (Buckley Park) that all committee honoraria be raised by 25%. — Carried

# 12. Other Business:

# (a) Tennis Balls

The current Tennis Australia list of approved balls to remain in effect.

# (b) Uniform Dress Standards

Nil changes

# Meeting Closed: 9:32 pm

Next Annual General Meeting: Monday, 27th July 2023 at 8.30 pm at Maribyrnong Park Tennis Club